Boy, 9, Missing

Boy, 9, Missing

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In the tradition of Defending Jacob or Drowning Ruth, this is a suspenseful debut that explores the ramifications of revenge, justice, and the aftermath of a terrible night in the lives of two families. It should have been just a quiet evening with friends. But Francis lost his brother that night in what was ruled a tragic accident. He's tried to move on in the last twenty-three years, even though his father certainly hasn't. Indeed, his father still blames the lone witness, Sam, the nine-year-old son of friends. Perhaps if Sam would have just said something, anything, about what happened that night, but Sam still seems unable-or unwilling-to utter a word about the accident. And now, twenty-three years later, Sam's own nine-year-old son has disappeared.
Publisher: Naperville, Illinois :, Sourcebooks Landmark,, [2016]
ISBN: 9781492633587
1492633585
Characteristics: 329 pages ; 21 cm
Alternative Title: Boy, nine, missing

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SSFPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top