Beach House for Rent

Beach House for Rent

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
5
Rate this:
"Mary Alice Monroe, New York Times bestselling author of the Lowcountry Summer series, returns to her beloved Beach House series with the highly anticipated follow-up to Beach House Memories and The Beach House!"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York :, Gallery Books,, 2017
Edition: First Gallery Books hardcover edition
ISBN: 9781501125515
1501125516
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Alternative Title: Axis 360 eBooks

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

a
AnneCarolineDrake
Nov 04, 2017

Disappointing sequel to The Beach House.

1
1_Great_Book
Sep 28, 2017

I have been picking up this author's works as they come out, and I am not disappointed.
The character Heather Wyatt is very well developed; that of Cara Rutledge, owner of the said beach house, skips and she is left more in the background, making occasional appearances. That said, I had a very satisfying tour to the lowcountry once again. The themes of agoraphobia and grief and battling against them are well done.

p
pp47
Aug 01, 2017

As always a great read one of the best books I have read this yr, hope for a sequel, possibly with Cara. Such beautiful writing style with her love of animals and the sea, postage stamps was such an original theme, I never realized they were done by artists

c
caj1222204441801
Jul 19, 2017

This author does not disappoint. Her character are so real and entertaining. I have read all of her books and absolutely highly recommend.

s
SaturdayLibrarian
Jun 28, 2017

Fans of Sarah Addison Allen or Karen White, will delight in Beach House for Rent by Mary Alice Monroe. A finely crafted story of love, fear, friendship and the courage to begin again. A great summer read!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SSFPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top